top of page

Looking through the Camera....

I hope you enjoy this blog and share it with other your friends and families.

For the people who don't know me or why I have started taking photos I thought I would give you a brief story. If you have read my last blog you know I love reading and escaping the real world. Photography is like that for me. Once I get behind the camera I'm not Gabby, I'm just a girl and her camera. I feel free and I can tell a story with my photos. Equine photography is a bit different, I love watching the power that horse and rider have and the bond between them.

Take showjumping for instance you are asking  another animal that doesn't understand you to jump a 1.20m fence and land safely. Now this animal has their own mind and if they choose can say no; now trust me, when a massive animal  says no to you there is not a thing you can do no matter how hard you try.

In one single photo you can show the bond a ride and there horse have and also the amount of power the horse has.

 So that's why I love photography :) I hope that you enjoy it too and enjoy the journey it takes you on.

bottom of page